Unexpected workspace verification banner displayed to some users
- identified
We're investigating an issue where some users may see an unexpected banner asking them to confirm whether they recognize their workspace. This does not indicate that the workspace has been compromised. Please do not select "No, leave workspace", as this will remove you from the workspace. You can continue using Notion while we work to resolve the issue.
- monitoring
The issue has been mitigated, and the unexpected workspace verification banner is no longer being displayed. This issue did not indicate that any workspaces were compromised. If the banner is still visible, please reload the page or restart the Notion app to make it disappear. We apologize for the confusion and concern this may have caused. We will continue monitoring the situation.
- resolved
This issue has been resolved. The unexpected workspace verification banner is no longer being displayed, and this issue did not indicate that any workspaces were compromised. If the banner is still visible, please reload the page or restart the Notion app. We apologize for the confusion and concern this caused.